It lies open before the King…

So thankful God has brought to memory a few songs I wrote when I was in high school…

I pulled out my dusty, out of tune guitar…I fumbled as my fingers struggled to remember how to play….it’s been a while…WAY TOO LONG…

…(this is where I should technically enter photos of my beautiful guitar, or my song book with scribbles and chords…haha!…Instead this blog post will probably hold pictures that might not make sense to you, but are my reasons and encouragements)…

…it was not the most beautiful sounding attempt,  but it brought tears to my eyes and comfort to my worried heart as the lyrics rolled off my tongue…

1d4cfdf29fa2af3319cedf839561fc52

I realized that God gave me the songs, the tune,  the lyrics…all those years ago just for this time in life when I couldn’t remember… When I am unable to see light at the end of this dark tunnel…DSC_7885

Sometimes God gives us gifts in the form of prior things. He brings things back into our lives to keep us going.untitled-8913

Because we MUST KEEP GOING. No matter how much we don’t want to go on with the hard stuff in front of us…we must keep persevering… praying…seeking…untitled-8918.jpg

I’ve been reminded again…

All my dreams, desires, longings, sorrows, hurts, fears, inadequacies….IT LIES OPEN BEFORE MY KING… HE isn’t without understanding, He cares for me….He KNOWS…He FORMED ME.. He made me for his OWN… and He KNOWS MY NAME…

untitled-8731.jpg

IT AIN’T OVER YET…He’s got a hold of this…

Leave a Reply

